Friday 18 December 2015

AGM December 2015

At the 2015 AGM held on Wednesday the 16th of December, a new committee was elected with just one change in personnel.

Jenny Howatson stepped down as secretary for family and work reasons. We thank Jenny for all of her wonderful input through her time as secretary.

In her place, we welcome Caroline Wykamp. Caroline has a background in management which will complement the skills set of the committee.

The newly elected Sydney Atheists committee for 2016 comprises:

President Steve Marton
Vice President Jessica Nissan
Secretary Caroline Wykamp
Treasurer Semi Ilhan
Public Relations Officer Thomas Kraemer
Assistant Treasurer / Secretary Mohamed Farahat
Public Officer Michael Beecham

Sydney Atheists look forward to another successful year in growing the organisation, its members, funds and most importantly its impact on the wider community.

One of our first assignments will be to address the Human Rights Commission's Religious Freedom Roundtable for non-faith organisations in February. A letter will be sent to Supporter / Financial members of Sydney Atheists by our Public Relations Officer, Thomas Kraemer.

No comments:

Post a Comment